[Skip to Content]
Areas of Expertise
Langley Research Center (LaRC) has unique expertise in many areas, including:
  • Aerosciences
  • Intelligent Flight Systems
  • Measurement Sciences
  • Structures and Materials
  • Testing Technologies
Patent Portfolio
In addition to the areas of expertise listed above, the Technology Transfer Office at LaRC has a diverse portfolio of inventions available for licensing, especially in these categories:
  • Materials and Coatings
  • Sensors
  • Aeronautics
  • Health, Medicine, and Biotechnology
  • Instrumentation
For more information on how to license technologies with NASA’s Langley Research Center, please visit: technology.nasa.gov/license.


Our Staff
Krista Jensen
Technology Transfer Officer
Krista Jensen
757.864.3346
krista.y.jensen@nasa.gov
Jesse Midgett
Technology Portfolio Manager
Jesse Midgett
757.864.3936
j.midgett@nasa.gov
Kim Middleton
Technology Portfolio Manager and New Technology Representative
Kim Middleton
757.864.1664
kimberly.j.middleton@nasa.gov
Jennifer Viudez
Technology Portfolio Manager
Jennifer Viudez
757.864.5627
jennifer.m.hubble@nasa.gov
Bonnie Lumanog
Software Release Manager
Bonnie Lumanog
757.864.2933
b.lumanog@nasa.gov
Maxine Saunders
Software Release Support
Maxine Saunders
757.864.2933
maxine.a.saunders@nasa.gov
Sandra Pretlow
Tech Transfer Support
Sandra Pretlow
757.864.2358
sandra.k.pretlow@nasa.gov
Chris Campen
Technology Marketing
Chris Campen
757.864.9072
David.C.Campen@nasa.gov

Contact us:
Langley Research Center
Technology Transfer Office
MS: 151
Hampton, VA 23681-2199
757.864.2358
LARC-DL-technologygateway@mail.nasa.gov